Phil Pester elected as new Bideford Division Chairman

Philip Pester has been elected as the new Chairman of the Bideford Division of the Conservative Party. At the divisional meeting held at Bideford Conservative Club on 11 August, a new team of officers was elected to assist Mr Pester, including Dr Peter Le Maistre, who was named as Secretary of the division.

Chairman of Torridge & West Devon Conservative Association, James Morrish, said “It was really pleasing to see a room full of Conservative supporters at the meeting and great to see a bright new team elected to run the Bideford division.”

Mr Morrish added “It’s also good to have had a high level of new prospective candidates contact us from all over Torridge and West Devon and signing up to stand as Conservatives in the 2015 District Council elections.”

A new committee was also appointed to help the Chairman and Secretary with the running of the division. The full committee is made up of (pictured on right, clockwise): Philip Pester, Dr Peter Le Maistre, Lynette Wragg, Patricia Langdon, Cllr Mervyn Langmead.